You asked. We listened!
RINGR now allows you to talk to your guests BEFORE you start recording with our new green room technology. Also, with our new call resuming feature, you now have the ability to instantly reconnect with a guest if you want to.
See the step by step instructions below for more details.
Watch the Application Tutorial Video
(call resuming not yet shown)
1Create an account
2Download RINGR Mobile for iOS/Android calls
3Invite your guest to a call
Invite your guest to a call by clicking the “+” button on the app
“add/join conversation” in your RINGR account on desktop.
4If you are using RINGR Mobile, Turn on Do Not Disturb
Activating the DO NOT DISTURB feature on your phone will keep your RINGR conversation going even if someone tries to call you in the middle of it.
Be sure that your device is set to always silence calls and to allow calls from no one. Using the default settings will not protect against interruptions and could interfere with the RINGR call.
5Choose the desktop app or FREE mobile app
If you are using RINGR Mobile, it will automatically try and launch the app.
Accept the disclaimer by clicking “confirm”.
6Once your guest arrives
The call will immediately connect.
The recording will only begin once you click “Start Recording”.
7When you are finished recording, click “stop recording”
DO NOT CLOSE OR BACKGROUND THE APP until the upload has completed. Depending on the length of your call, this could take anywhere from 30 seconds to 5 minutes.
8Once your upload is complete
You can decide to end the call or resume recording. If the call is ended, feel free to close RINGR. You will receive a notification when the audio is ready to download. If you decide to resume, keep RINGR open. You can decide to resume the call immediately or at a later date.
Call resuming (host)